Belfast-based producer Koichi might be a new name for you but his collaborative project with Phil Kieran entitled Spires is sure to bring his music to many.

The duo’s first outing has just arrived on Kieran’s own imprint and it’s a wee bit of a monster. It’s top notch spacey techno goodness designed for big rooms and there’s plenty of space between the sounds, lovely stuff.

Get your lugs around it below and snap up the EP over at Juno.

To find out more about this new producer we asked if he’d put us together a guest mix and he’s turned in a mix of top drawer goodness packed with gems from the likes of Woo York, Len Faki, British Murder Boys and more.

Get in about it at the top of the page.


Rrose – Levitate (Eaux)
Spires – Spires (Phil Kieran Recordings)
Alderaan – Cologne (Planet Rhythm)
Abstract Division – Metropolis (Dynamic Reflection)
Samuli Kemppi – Ant on a Rubber Rope (Planet Rhythm)
Woo York – Blade Runner (Soma)
Clement Landrau – After the Sun Rises (Prima Luce)
Kapoor – Self Belief (Four Sides)
Max M – Architectural Lie (M_Rec)
Exium – Monopoles (PoleGroup)
Pfirter – Procyon (Tensal remix) (MindTrip)
Michael Dzjaparidze – (Unreleased)
Lag – Trema (Clouds remix) (Mord)
Will & Ink – Third Wilson (Emmanuel remix) (Will & Ink)
Cleric – patteron One (Len Faki remix) (Figure)
British Murder Boys – Don’t Give Way to Fear (part 1) (Counterbalance)

Guest mix: Koichi (Phil Kieran Recordings)


Future Sound of London obsessive with a taste for moody house, techno and drum n bass. I was also rather partial to speed garage and am still slightly obsessed with early 90s rave. To keep up with more of my shocking banter or to get in touch you can get me on Google+ and Twitter.