Italian producer and DJ VILIX has spent the last couple of years building up a reputation for solid dark techno and electronica with outings on ANG and CRS and his latest EP marks the debut release from promising new imprint Mental Modern.

The “Black Storm EP” sees the producer offer up two brilliant slabs of moody 4/4 driven goodness with an eerie feel but enough low end to provide a dancefloor punch. Ness and Conrad Von Orton come along on remix duties but its the originals that stand out.

You can pick this up now on vinyl over at Juno.

To get a further glimpse into the man behind the tunes we asked VILIX if he’d be up for delivering a guest mix and he kindly obliged. Featuring some fresh new material from himself alongside top drawer material from the likes of Lewis Fautzi and Etapp Kyle it’s a must for anyone who likes things on the darker tip.

Stream or download below and keep an eye on VILIX’s Soundcloud for updates.


Giorgio Gigli – Individual Unconscious
Luigi Tozzi – Yavin
Abdulla Rashim e Axel Hallqvist – Mark
Dino Sabatini e Edit Select – Eutepre
Reggy Van Oers – Sinousity (Ness rmx)
Ness – Hive Structures
Victor Martinez – Anything called dead consumerism (adriana Lopez rmx)
Vilix – Tephra
Vilix – Wiser
Relay – Untitled 3
Ness- Hypnopaedia
Lewis Fautzi – Range (deepbass Remix)
Ness – A1 Informa Experiments Volume 1
Etapp Kyle – Out of Void

Future Sound of London obsessive with a taste for moody house, techno and drum n bass. I was also rather partial to speed garage and am still slightly obsessed with early 90s rave. To keep up with more of my shocking banter or to get in touch you can get me on Google+ and Twitter.