Well what can we say about this episode. It could be the Michael Jordan special, it could be the 2012 end of year review with all our favourite tunes, or it could be the zoological review of some animals that we may or may not like. Lets just call it the 2012 Christmas Musical Menagerie.

What is guaranteed is the best in rubbish chat and some very good music from the likes of Julio Bashmore, Tom Trago, MASH, Daniel Avery, Blawan and Scuba. It’s a roller coaster edition due to the flood of good music this year so we may even sneak in bits from Marquis Hawkes, Todd Terje and Phil Weeks as well as a cheeky exclusive from Konx-Om-Pax.

Happy Xmas everyone and thanks for the support through the year of the 12. We’ll be back for some 13 action very soon.

Stream or download below and head on over to the episode page on Radio Magnetic to show some love.

Phuturelabs Experiment 23 on Radio Magnetic


Daniel Avery – Water Jump (Phantasy Sound)
The Mole – Hippy Speedball (Original Mix) (Ostgut Ton)
MASH – Style is the Answer (Glasgow Underground)
Idjut Boys – One for Kenny (Smalltown Supersound)
Dance – Still (Blank Mind)
Raz Ohara – El Zahir (Acid Pauli Mix) (Crosstown Rebels)
Blawan – 6 to 6 Lick (Black Sun Records)
Marquis Hawkes – Sealion Woman (Dixon Avenue Basement Jams)
Drums Of Death – Let No Shadow Fall Upon (Civil Music)
Waze & Odyssey – Love That (Burns Hot Enough) (W&O Street Tracks)
Joakim – Nothing Gold (Todd Terje Remix) (Tigersushi)
Cerrone – Hooked (404 Reboot) (White Label)
TeeBee – Pure Gold Ft Kemo (Hostage Remix) (Ram Records)
Daniel Avery – Drone Logic (Phantasy Sound)
Capracara – Ronin (Unknown to the Unknown)
Voyeur – Blame It On The Youth (Kerri Chandler Club Mix) (Madtech)
Nneka – Shining Star (Joe Goddard Remix) (Deconstruction)
Tom Trago – Use Me Again (Carl Craig Remix) (Rush Hour)
Skudge – Below (Boddika Acid Refix) (Skudge)
Scuba – The Hope (Hotflush)
Maddslinsky – Compuphonic (Broadwalk)
Julio Bashmore – Au Seve (Broadwalk)
Martyn – Hello Darkness (Brainfeeder)
Todd Terje – Inspector Norse (Smalltown Supersound)
Phil Weeks – Ps Theme (RobSoul)
Am$trad Billionaire – Heavy (Unreleased)
Endian – DBPLT01 (NonPlus)
Parada 88 – You’re Gonna Miss Me (International Feel)
The Makers – Challenge Me (Chocolate Industries)
Konx Om Pax – Beatrice’s Visit (Unreleased)

Future Sound of London obsessive with a taste for moody house, techno and drum n bass. I was also rather partial to speed garage and am still slightly obsessed with early 90s rave. To keep up with more of my shocking banter or to get in touch you can get me on Google+ and Twitter.